School Name

St Sebastian's CofE Primary School

Together in Faith, We Aspire to Achieve Excellence

Google Search
Google Translate

Contact Us

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors' Page

The Grantham Villages' Church of England Primary Schools Federation Governing Body January 2020

Chair of Governors - Mrs Anne Schaanning

Vice Chair of Governors - Mrs Marie Jackson

Please contact via the Clerk to Governors:  

Clerk to Governors - Mrs Debra Davenport


Telephone: 01476565896

Please click on the link below to learn more about the Federation's governors.


Name Governor Type Appointed by Start Date End Date
Sarah Barker Foundation PCC** LDBE 01.01.2020 19.09.2021
Gordon Cannon Foundation PCC** LDBE 09.03.2020 08.03.2024
Marie Jackson FMAAT Foundation PCC* LDBE 01.01.2020 13.06.2021

Alistair Ross

Foundation PCC** LDBE 27.01.2020 26.01.2024
Anne Schaanning Foundation PCC* LDBE 01.01.2020 12.02.2022
Kay Sutherland Foundation PCC* LDBE 01.01.2020 29.04.2022
Revd Stuart Hadley Foundation LDBE 01.01.2020 Ex Officio
Vacancy Foundation PCC**    
Vacancy Foundation PCC*    
Laura Harrison Parent Parents/Carers*** 01.01.2020 31.12.2023
Lucy Jones Parent Parent/Carers*** 01.01.2020 31.12.2023
Steph Kirton Local Authority LCC 10.01.2020  
Kiala Burton Staff Staff*** 01.01.2020 31.08.2022
Michelle Waddell Executive HT Governors 01.01.2020 Ex Officio

* Great Gonerby Parochial Church Council; ** Marston St Mary's Parochial Church Council; 

*** Elected by parent/carers/staff of Marston Thorold's Primary School and St.Sebastian's Primary School; 

LDBE Lincoln Diocesan Board of Education; LCC Lincoln City Council.

Governors who served within the last 12 months 

Name Type of Governor Appointed By

Start of Office

End of Office

Hannah Simes Foundation PCC - LDBE 01.01.2020 Resigned 17.6.2020
Natasha Brearley Parent Parent/Carers 03.10.2018 Resigned 13.9.2019
Jennifer Griffin Local Authority LCC 01.09.2018 Resigned 15.07.2019
Revd Peter Hopkins Foundation LDBE 28.09.2007 Retired 27.04.2019
Mrs Deborah Hooper Foundation PCC - LDBE 23.03.2017 Resigned 10.09.2018


Register of Panels, Areas of Responsibility & Pecuniary Interests 



Area of



to Staff or Governor

Declared Business

& Pecuniary Interests

Sarah Barker     


Safeguarding & Staff Recruitment



Kiala Burton





Gordon Cannon     None None

Stuart Hadley

  Church Ethos, SIAMS, RE & SMSC None None

Laura Harrison


Food in Schools

None None

Marie Jackson

Pay Review Panel

Finance, Training & Development of FGB, Foundation Subjects (incl. Science).

None None

Lucy Jones


Pupil Premium and Sports & P.E. Premium

None None

Steph Kirton


Finance, Health & Safety, Outcomes for Pupils and Maths.

None None

Alistair Ross

Pay Review Panel

Schools' Website

None None

Anne Schaanning

Exec HT'S PM Safeguarding, SEND, LAC and Staff Recruitment



Kay Sutherland

Exec HT's PM

Church Ethos, SIAMS, RE & SMSC, English and Early Reading


See Register

Michelle Waddell